India tour of Sri Lanka schedule announced

India Tour of Sri Lanka dates set

India recently lost the final of the Champions Trophy to Pakistan where they were handed a 180 run defeat but team India’s enervating schedule of cricket continues as they are off to Caribbean to play a 5 match ODI series from 23rd June to 6th July and a one off T20 match on 9th July.

After the West Indies Tour, the Indian team would be travelling to Sri Lanka to play all formats of the game against the island nation. The tour consists of a warm up match followed by a 3 match Test series, a 5 match ODI series and a one off T20 match to wrap the tour up.

Also Read: Champions Trophy team of the tournament

The schedule of the tour is as follows:-

Warm up Match

21-22 July

Test Series

Match Number Dates Venue Time
1 26 July-30 July Kandy 10:00 AM
2 4 August-8 August Galle 10:00 AM
3 12 August- 16 August Colombo 10:00 AM

ODI Series

Match Number Date Venue Time
1 20 August Colombo 2:30 PM
2 24 August Dambulla 2:30 PM
3 27 August Pallekele 2:30 PM
4 30 August Pallekele 2:30 PM
5 3 September Colombo 2:30 PM

T20 Match

6th September in Colombo at 7:00 PM

India has been in scintillating form in the recent months. They had a long home season in which they defeated every opposition which included New Zealand, England, Australia and Bangladesh. They are the number one ranked Test team in ICC rankings and holds the ICC test mace.

In the one day format too, they have been brilliant as they reached the finals of the Champions Trophy and just gave one bad performance in the final but they are no doubt a world class team and will look to dominate the sides on these overseas tours.

 Also Read: Shah Rukh Khan gets a team in the South Africa Global T20 League



Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top