IPL: Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Probable XI

gujarat vs sunrisers

The playoff race is getting interesting day-by-day with KXIP breathing down the necks of KKR, RPS and SRH. The table toppers Mumbai have already qualified for the playoffs but there are four teams battling it out for the other three spots left. The Gujarat Lions cannot make it to the playoffs this year.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad are up against the Gujarat Lions at Kanpur in what will be the last league match for both the teams. While the Gujarat Lions are out of contention for a playoff berth, SRH will look to seal one for themselves on the night.

Sunrisers have a clean slate against the Lions when it comes to head-to-head clashes as they have won all the three encounters that have taken place so far. The last time when both the teams met was in the first week of IPL 10 in which SRH put up a dominant all-round performance to cruise to a 9-wicket victory.


SunRisers Hyderabad on Twitter

Training Day in Kanpur. #OrangeArmy #RiseOfOrange


Hyderabad are high on confidence as they are coming on the back of an impressive win over the Mumbai Indians while the Gujarat Lions are coming into this match after enduring a Shreyas Iyer assault which saw them losing the match even after posting 195 on the board against the Delhi Daredevils. The depleted Gujarat Lions will want to finish their horrible campaign on a high.

Also Read: Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Match Preview and Fantasy Picks

Let’s have a look at the probable XI of both the teams for Kanpur clash.

Probable Lineups:


                    Sunrisers Hyderabad                            Gujarat Lions
           Players     FYS Fantasy Points            Players      FYS Fantasy Points
       David Warner          813        Dwayne Smith            302
     Shikhar Dhawan          628        Ishan Kishan            320
    Moises Henriques          407       Suresh Raina (C)            632
       Yuvraj Singh          389        Dinesh Karthik            537
     Vijay Shankar           33         Aaron Finch            478
    Mohammad Nabi           50        Ravindra Jadeja            315
      Naman Ojha          149         James Faulkner            199
   Bhuvneshwar Kumar          545        Dhawal Kulkarni              77
      Rashid Khan          391       Pradeep Sangwan            102
     Siddarth Kaul          348          Basil Thampi            287
   Mohammed Siraj          132            Ankit Soni              14
Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top