Fantasy League. Play Now
IPL Fantasy

IPL 10 : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab – Probable XI


Bengaluru host fifth placed Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 43rd encounter of the tenth season of the IPL. KXIP had a four-day break after their impressive all-round outing against Delhi Daredevils in Mohali. RCB had another dismal outing against table-toppers Mumbai as their captain handed RCB their 8th loss of the season.

This has been a disastrous campaign for the Challengers. Having been knocked out of the qualifiers’ race, RCB can put up an inspired show to disturb the equation for KXIP, who need to win at least four out of their remaining five matches to make it to the final four.

Also Read: BREAKING: Team India’s New Jersey Launched

The two teams last met at Indore in the first week of the tournament where KXIP piped RCB by eight wickets. A Kohli-deficient RCB were first restricted to a paltry 148 by KXIP bowlers and then fireworks from Amla and Maxwell ensured KXIP got over the line inside fifteen overs. The head-to-head record between the two teams stands in favour of KXIP with 11 wins from the 19 matches played between the two teams so far while RCB has won the remaining 8 matches.

While KXIP bear an almost settled look, RCB are still struggling to get their combinations right. The match winning four-wicket haul by Sandeep Sharma in the last match against DD has quelled all the suspicions being raised over his form. While talking about form, all is far from well in the RCB camp with two of their talented youngsters, Travis Head and Mandeep Singh continuously misfiring and at least one of them may face the axe against KXIP.

Let’s have a look at the probable XI of both the teams for the Bengaluru fixture-

                  Kings XI Punjab       Royal Challengers Bangalore
       Players FYS Fantasy Points         Players  FYS Fantasy Points
    Martin Guptill        109   Virat Kohli (C)       354
    Hashim Amla        431   Travis Head       110
    Manan Vohra        261   AB de Villiers       307
    Shaun Marsh        193   Kedar Jadhav (Wk)       370
    Glenn Maxwell (C)        372   Shane Watson       146
 Wriddhiman Saha(Wk)        167   Sachin Baby        27
     Axar Patel        405   Pawan Negi       373
     Mohit Sharma        223   S Aravind       121
    Sandeep Sharma        273   Tymal Mills       120
     Varun Aaron        156   Aniket Choudhary         66
     T Natarajan         30   Yuzvendra Chahal       269


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top