IPL 2017 schedule released

BCCI released the schedule of the 10th edition of Indian Premier League on Wednesday.

IPL- 10 will have its opening game on 5th April between the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on runners-up of season 10, Royal Challengers Bangalore on April 5 in Hyderabad. 

Also Read: SPEED: 'Slinga' Malinga bowls an absolute peach on return for Sri Lanka

Qualifier 1 will be played on 16th May, Eliminator on 17th May, Qualifier 2 on 19th May and Final of the tournament will be played on 21st May at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium in Hyderabad. 



The 47 days cricket festival will be played across 10 venues. Indore is the new member in the list to host an IPL match. It will host most of the KXIP matches.

VIVO IPL 2017 Qualifiers and final dates and timings:

May 16, 8 PM: Qualifier 1

May 17, 8 PM: Eliminator

May 19, 8 PM: Qualifier 2

May 21, 8 PM: Final, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top